You get what you check
Note, however, that minimizing an item is not the same as unchecking it. When an item is minimized, it is still loaded as part of the page. An unchecked item isn’t loaded at all and can be restored only by rechecking it from the preferences.
If you wish, you may also reset your preferences.
Mouseover the checkbox labels for descriptions.
Open links in new window?